A Day at the Park

19 Apr

Who knew? How wonderful a day at the park could be! I’m not an outdoor girl, I love the comforts of my home. My kids on the other hand love the park. My friend suggested we get lunch and go to the park. Of course I’m trying to think of every excuse in the book why I shouldn’t go! But, once again, I force myself out of my comfort zone. I’m glad I did. My kids had a great time and the fresh air was great!! The bugs weren’t so great but that’s ok. It’s very rare for me to step out of my comfort zone. The more I do it, the easier it gets. I’m actually enjoying these times I have stepped out of my comfort zone. They have allowed me to see things in a different light. Whatever fears I may have are cast away. So a day at the park was even a greater day for me!

Leave a Reply

