Friday

20 Apr

Friday is my favorite day of the week.  It kicks off the weekend which I so look forward to.  There’s no other day like Friday.  Whether the sun is shining or the rain is falling, it’s ok because it is Friday.  Today the sun is shining which makes for even a better day! 

                              Friday, Friday I’m glad your are here

                              With you here I have nothing to fear

                              Whether the sun is shining or the rain is falling

                               I can count on you to come calling

                                Lazy day or busy day

                                The more I hope, the longer you’ll stay

                                 Friday, Friday I’m glad that you are here

                                 You just cleared out all of my fears

                                

 

 

Leave a Reply

