Apple Sauce

14 May

I like to help people.  When you are down and out, it’s nice to know there is someone there just to listen.  I’ve become an online mentor.  This is a great way for me to help people.  I’ve been through a lot and feel that I have a lot to offer someone who has been through similar things.  Or anything that they struggle with.  I wish I could do more!  I would like to start up my own mentor program and a support group for mental health.  I wish I had support and reached out when I was down and out.  I’ve come so far, I want people to know it is possible to get through life with mental illness.  You can live with it if it’s treated properly.  There’s nothing to be afraid or ashamed of.  We are people.  We all go through different things in our life time.  We have to have hope and faith in ourselves and our lives.  We can survive anything, we just have to want to.  No one said it was easy but we have to keep trying.

Leave a Reply

