Sitting at the counter in a diner….

11 Sep

Just pondering life while I wait patiently for my blueberry pancakes. I look around and am quite aware of my surroundings. Some older gentlemen, construction workers, a couple with an 8 week old baby. As I sit, sipping coffee (milk not cream), I find it hard to focus on the novel I am reading. Instead I am thinking about all the progress I have made. After yesterday, I realized how strong I really am! Today I was able to validate myself in my DBT class (which I’ve never been able to do) I am showing the instructor I’m using so many skills I have learned. I’m really starting to think I’ll be ok! I’ve come so far and have worked really hard!! Who says hard work doesn’t pay off? Now back to those blueberry pancakes! Yum!!

Leave a Reply

