I realized the other day….

20 Feb

I’m a 37 year old mother of three.  Happily married.  I didn’t have much of a childhood.  So I feel like I’ve tried to compensate for that for most of my adult years.  A couple of weeks ago I was looking at my clothes and shoes.  I will admit I did gain a few pounds due to some medications I had been taking.  So my clothes don’t fit and I have a bunch of t-shirts that my teenager should be wearing.  I was looking at my shoes(I have a million pairs).  Again, some of them should be worn by a teenager.  I have finally comed to terms with the fact that I am 37 and should be dressing appropriately(I’ve already cut down way down on the truck driver mouth).  I think is hard for some of us to change over to the next role of our lives.  Especially when you have small kids. You want to be young and hip.  You can be that way as long as you go about it the right way. 

Sometimes I feel like I’m having a mid-life crisis.  But then I realize I am who I am and it’s ok to be me!  Stay confident and don’t let anyone tear you down!!  Life life for what it is and enjoy every day’s blessings.  

Leave a Reply

