Happy 2014!

1 Jan

My wish for everyone is an amazing new year. 2013 was a really difficult year for many, maybe not for others. There have just been so many horrible things that have happened. Then you have your small miracles and amazing things. Even though far and few between. There’s love, there’s loss. Laughter and grace. Faith and hope. Small and big. Times of trial, times of complete joy.

I would have to say a major portion of 2013 was not so good for me. Mental illness has consumed my life. I have to put me aside so I can live my(what I call) normal life. I have a house I can’t keep up with, a husband I can’t please, kids I do everything for. If my kids are taken care of then everything else can go to the wayside. They are the most important thing to me! I don’t want them to live any part of the childhood I had and I know they won’t.

I know I still have a long road to walk along and I will keep going. Even if it kills me. I just want to enjoy life and be able to let things go. I have the tools and know what I need to do. I just have to set forth.

Leave a Reply

