A Turn Around

8 Aug

Some time has passed. We are finally through the nasty New England weather. Sun shine, blue skies….I love it!  I have made a lot of progress over the last couple of months. Healing has finally begun. Things are just so much clearer to me now. I want to share this with all that have hope, need hope and can move forward. I guess I just realized a lot over the past 6 months, year. There is absolutely nothing I can do about the past!  Most important, it’s not my fault!  I didn’t choose some of the things that are a part of my childhood. Things I did and chose to do, I need to move on from. I have to stop holding on to things that do not define me. To find happiness in the now and appreciate what I have. I have two kids who depend on me and I need to be the best Mom I can be. 

Leave a Reply

