It takes time….

5 Aug

Isn’t that what they all say??  It takes time.  Well, who has it!  I’m tired of waiting. I’m standing here, with my pouty little girl face, stomping my feet.  Why, why, why?? Stop this madness before I lose my mind yet again. But once I release this negative energy and go back to my drawing board, something has changed.  Time has passed and I feel better. I can stop stomping my feet and acting like a 40-something year old child. It’s ok. You passed, it’s almost time for your big  break. Just keep going, keep moving forward. It can only get better from here. Right??!!  That’s what I keep telling myself anyway. Do I really believe it, today, yes I do. I have to because I need change, I need positives, I need to feel alive, I need to be myself and not let anything or one change that.  I can do it, I know I can!! Keep going, keep moving forward. I feel the weight of the world, but now it’s lifting, letting me free.  Free from burden, free from pain. I am who I am and who I want to be.

Leave a Reply

