Why haven’t I posted?

15 Feb

I wanted to be a blogger. Do this everyday, faithfully. Help someone, be there for someone, I know the struggles! So far I felt like I haven’t done a very good job. I’m not sure what I last posted. No, I didn’t go back to check. I wanted to write. I do know a lot has happened in my life since my last post. I have become more self aware, more stable in my mental health and my faith has been completely renewed. The road is long, winding and rough. But we can all make it!!  We have to want it and keep at it! For too long I let my mental illness run my life. No way! Not any more! Sure there are days I want to rip my hair out, but I don’t. I’m grateful for small blessings and the friends I have to support me. I have met so many amazing people over the last year. I’ve been inspired, tried, loved, trusted. I’ve cut down on meds and therapy. A good sign of much hard work and progress! I have made my faith a part of my life. I feel like God has had such a positive impact on my life. I get it, it’s not for everyone. Heck, I used to think, pffft! He is so not real and is not going to help me!! Then I realized he has been helping me all along. I have done the work. I have committed myself to a healthier lifestyle. No more negativity, hopelessness, depression. I want to be free from it all the time!! I can and I will. We just have to be strong, know that there is better out there than we give ourselves. I wanted a way out and I was lucky enough to find it. Sure relapse is always an option, but I remain optimistic! I have to. I’ve let too much of my life slip away already. So if you are reading this, know you can do it! You are strong enough, loved enough and wanted enough. 

Leave a Reply

